top of page

E-cigarette and refill container

Since the implementation of Directive 2014/40/EU, the Tobacco Products Directive (TPD), into German law through the Tobacco Products Act (TabakerzG) and the Tobacco Products Ordinance (TabakerzV) in 2016, there has been a special legal framework for electronic cigarettes (e-cigarettes) and refill containers in Germany. 

 

The resulting legal framework is not always as precise as would be desirable. The necessary legal certainty will develop over time through corresponding case law. I have been involved in key decisions on e-cigarettes. 

 

In addition to the provisions of the Tobacco Products Act (TabakerzG) and the Tobacco Products Ordinance (TabakerzV), other laws, ordinances and EU regulations are also relevant. These include, for example, the REACh Regulation, the CLP Regulation, the Battery Regulation and the ElektroG. 

 

I advise on all legal issues relating to electronic cigarettes and their refill containers. Of course, this also includes advice on excise duty law (tobacco tax), as the liquid intended for vaporisation is now subject to tobacco tax.

 

I will also be happy to advise you on issues relating to tobacco law and tobacco tax law, such as pipe and shisha tobacco. 

 

If you need an expert opinion for the activation of the PayPal payment option in your online shop for e-cigarettes and refill containers, you can find more information here. 

I can help you, for example ...

Competition law

Is one of your competitors violating the rules of the game? I will check with you whether and how your rights can be defended. 

 

Of course, I can also help you if you have received a warning letter from a competitor or an association such as the Verband des eZigarettenhandels (VdeH), the Verband Sozialer Wettbewerb (VSW) or another "warning letter association".

wurden. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir eine Strategie, um Ihre Rechte zu verteidigen. 

Product labelling

I will provide you with competent and experienced support for product labelling. Contact me at an early stage so that there is enough time to determine all the necessary data and have the product labelling up to date in good time, which is urgently required for successful market entry. 

Advertising

Advertising for electronic cigarettes and refill containers is only permitted within narrow limits. I can help you to develop a successful advertising concept within the legally permissible framework. 

Complaints

Various authorities in Germany are responsible for the market surveillance of electronic cigarettes and refill containers. Complaints can be issued by the competent municipal supervisory authority, but also by state authorities, for example in the field of chemicals law, or by federal authorities such as the Federal Environment Agency. I will help you to defend your rights or, if appropriate, to negotiate a solution with the authority.

EU-CEG

Electronic cigarettes and refill containers must be registered for the Federal Republic of Germany 6 months before they are first placed on the market.A registration of the manufacturer from a third country, such as China, is not sufficient for the jurisdiction. The supervisory authorities are now looking closely at registrations. I can help you to minimise risks at an early stage! 

Contracts and terms and conditions

I develop customised contractual solutions with you and for you, whether in the B2C or B2B sector. 

Received a warning from the VdeH? 

Warning about e-cigarettes: what those affected should do

 

Have you received a warning letter from the Verband des eZigarettenhandels e.V. (VdeH) for allegedly anti-competitive business activities? Warning letters under the Unfair Competition Act (UWG) are to be taken seriously and require swift action.

 

A warning letter is an instrument with which competition offences can be settled out of court. The person issuing the warning requests the person being warned to refrain from certain behaviour and to submit a declaration to cease and desist. These are often linked to high contractual penalties if the offence occurs again. Warning letters regularly contain the threat of seeking legal assistance if a cease-and-desist declaration is not issued. It is therefore important not to ignore the deadlines in the warning letter and to seek legal assistance quickly in order to avoid costly consequences.

 

Warning letters, including those issued by the VdeH in the e-cigarette trade, are to be taken seriously and require a quick and well-founded response. 

 

With my many years of experience as a lawyer in e-cigarette law and knowledge of the industry, I can help you to examine the warning letter and prepare the best possible response. An experienced lawyer can assess whether the warning is justified and help you to develop an appropriate defence strategy.

 

Don't let the deadlines pass - get legal support and effectively protect your company from unjustified claims.

Get in touch with me!

Attorney M. Bo Hillebrand

You can reach me at any time:

Call me anytime at +49(0)4642/9251675 or send me an email at anwalt@bohillebrand.de
bottom of page

top of page

E-Zigarette und Nachfüllbehälter

Seit Umsetzung der Richtlinie 2014/40/EU, der Tobacco Products Directive (TPD), in das durch das Tabakerzeugnisgesetz (TabakerzG) sowie die Tabakerzeugnisverordnung (TabakerzV) im Jahr 2016 in das deutsche Recht, besteht ein spezieller Rechtsrahmen für elektronische Zigaretten (E-Zigarette) und Nachfüllbehälter in Deutschland. 

Der damit gesetzte Rechtsrahmen ist nicht immer so präzise gefasst, wie es wünschenswert wäre. Die erforderliche Rechtssicherheit entwickelt sich über die Zeit durch entsprechende Rechtsprechung. Ich bin an maßgeblichen Entscheidungen zur E-Zigarette beteiligt gewesen. 

Neben den Regelungen des Tabakerzeugnisgesetz (TabakerzG) sowie die Tabakerzeugnisverordnung (TabakerzV) sind auch andere Gesetze bzw. Verordnungen und EU-Verordnungen relevant. Zu nennen sind beispielsweise die REACh-Verordnung, die CLP-Verordnung, die BatterieVO oder das ElektroG. 

Ich berate zu allen rechtlichen Fragestellen rund um die elektronische Zigarette und deren Nachfüllbehältern. Hierzu gehört selbstverständlich auch die Beratung zum Verbrauchssteuerrecht (Tabaksteuer), denn die zum Verdampfen bestimmte Flüssigkeit unterliegt nun der Tabaksteuer.

Auch zu tabakrechtlichen und tabaksteuerrechtlichen Fragen wie etwa zu Pfeifen- und Shisha-Tabak berate ich Sie gerne. 

Wenn Sie ein Gutachten für die Freischaltung der Zahlungsmöglichkeit PayPal in Ihrem Online-Shop für E-Zigaretten und Nachfüllbehälter benötigen, finden Sie hier weitere Informationen. 

Ich helfen Ihnen z.B. ...

Wettbewerbsrecht

Verstößt einer Ihrer Mitbewerber gegen die Spielregeln? Ich prüfe mit Ihnen gemeinsam, ob und wie hier Ihre Rechts verteidigt werden können. 

Ich helfe Ihnen selbstverständlich auch, wenn Sie von einem Mitbewerber oder einem Verband wie dem Verband des eZigarettenhandels (VdeH), dem Verband Sozialer Wettbewerb (VSW) oder einem anderen "Abmahnverein" abgemahnt wurden. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir eine Strategie, um Ihre Rechte zu verteidigen. 

Abgemahnt durch den VdeH? Hier erfahren Sie mehr. 

Produktkennzeichnung

Ich begleite Sie kompetent und erfahren bei der Produktkennzeichnung. Sprechen Sie mich frühzeitig an, damit genügend Zeit ist, alle notwendigen Daten zu ermitteln und die Produktkennzeichnung rechtzeitig auf dem Stand zu haben, der für einen erfolgreichen Marktzutritt dringend angezeigt ist. 

Werbung

Werbung für elektronische Zigaretten und Nachfüllbehälter ist nur in engen Grenzen zulässig. Ich helfe Ihnen dabei, im rechtlich zulässigen Rahmen ein erfolgreiches Werbekonzept zu erarbeiten. 

Beanstandungen

Verschiedene Behörden sind in Deutschland  für die Marktüberwachung von elektronischen Zigaretten und Nachfüllbehältern zuständig. Beanstandungen können von der zuständigen kommunalen Aufsichtsbehörde ausgesprochen werden, aber auch von Landesbehörden, etwa im Chemikalienrecht, oder von Bundesbehörden, wie dem Umweltbundesamt. Ich helfe Ihnen dabei, Ihre Rechte zu verteidigen oder, wenn dies angezeigt ist, eine Lösung mit der Behörde zu verhandeln. 

EU-CEG

Elektronische Zigaretten und Nachfüllbehälter müssen 6 Monate vor ihrem ersten in den Verkehr bringen für die Bundesrepublik Deutschland registriert werden. Eine Registrierung des Herstellers aus einem Drittstaat, wie z.B. China, reicht der Rechtsprechung nicht. Die Aufsichtsbehörden schauen sich die Registrierungen mittlerweile genau an. Ich helfe Ihnen dabei, frühzeitig Risiken zu begrenzen! 

Verträge und AGB

Ich erarbeite mit Ihnen und für Sie passgenaue vertragliche Lösungen, sei es im B2C oder B2B-Bereich. 

Abmahnung durch den VdeH erhalten? 

Abmahnung wegen E-Zigarette: Was Betroffene tun sollten

 

Haben Sie eine Abmahnung vom Verband des eZigarettenhandels e.V. (VdeH) wegen angeblich wettbewerbswidriger geschäftlicher Handlungen erhalten? Abmahnungen nach dem Gesetz gegen den unlauteren Wettbewerb (UWG) sind ernst zu nehmen und erfordern schnelles Handeln.

 

Eine Abmahnung ist ein Instrument, mit dem Wettbewerbsverstöße außergerichtlich beigelegt werden sollen. Der Abmahnende fordert den Abgemahnten auf, ein bestimmtes Verhalten zu unterlassen und eine Unterlassungserklärung abzugeben. Diese sind oft mit hohen Vertragsstrafen verbunden, falls der Verstoß erneut auftritt. Regelmäßig enthalten Abmahnungen die Androhung, gerichtliche Hilfe anzurufen, wenn keine Unterlassungserklärung abgegeben werden sollte. Es ist daher wichtig, die Fristen der Abmahnung nicht zu ignorieren und schnell anwaltliche Hilfe in Anspruch zu nehmen, um kostspielige Folgen zu vermeiden.

Abmahnungen, auch die des VdeH im E-Zigaretten-Handel, sind ernst zu nehmen und bedürfen einer schnellen und fundierten Reaktion. 

 

Mit meiner langjährige Erfahrung als Rechtsanwalt im E-Zigaretten-Recht und Kenntnis der Branche helfe ich Ihnen, die Abmahnung zu prüfen und die bestmögliche Reaktion vorzubereiten. Ein erfahrener Anwalt kann beurteilen, ob die Abmahnung gerechtfertigt ist, und Ihnen helfen, eine angemessene Verteidigungsstrategie zu entwickeln.

 

Lassen Sie die Fristen nicht verstreichen – holen Sie sich anwaltliche Unterstützung und schützen Sie Ihr Unternehmen effektiv vor unberechtigten Forderungen.

Sprechen Sie mich an!

Foto von Rechtsanwalt M. Bo Hillebrand

Ich bin jederzeit für Sie erreichbar: 

Rufen Sie mich - jederzeit - an unter 04642/9251675 oder schreiben Sie mir eine E-Mail an anwalt@bohillebrand.de
bottom of page